The “L” Word.

How soon is too soon to drop the “L-bomb” on someone? For those of you who do not know, I’m talking about the word, L-O-V-E. From 24 hours to 2 years, how do you know when the correct or most appropriate time is?

How soon is too soon to drop the “L-bomb” on someone? For those of you who do not know, I’m talking about the word, L-O-V-E. From 24 hours to 2 years, how do you know when the correct or most appropriate time is?

YOU DON’T.

Last Friday I went on a first date with a guy and it went really well. We went to a restaurant after he picked me up and then we saw a movie. OK, the movie choice may have been a little questionable, but I didn’t think it was weird. We saw 50 Shades Darker.

Alright, alright, alright. So maybe the movie choice was slightly questionable and we should have went with the Batman Lego Movie or something, but I enjoyed my time. Anyway I don’t think the movie had any impact. IE make us want to have sex.

Overall, he was a good guy, funny, charming, and I thought he was attractive. It was a good first day. When he dropped me off at my house, he met Bonnie Blue and Bella. He loves my dogs and I think now he misses them more than he misses me.

When I woke up Saturday, I saw a text that basically asked me to have breakfast and that he had a great time and really likes me. We went to breakfast and spent the whole day with my dogs in the park. Around dinner time, he left and he realized he had forgot his wallet. Unfortunately, I was already at a dinner reservation I had so he had to come back later and get it. Long story short, he stayed the night (not that I was complaining).

I promise, I am almost done with my store. So, basically when I was asleep he was like, “psst Anne…” and like any person in the middle of sleep I just moaned. Then I swear he said “Love you” but I fell back asleep. This was however, confirmed Sunday morning and then again Sunday evening.

I am definitely not saying I’m not giving the guy a chance because of this, but it was a little weird and he even agreed. He said it isn’t something he usually says so soon (literally 48/72 hours later). On the other hand, I had a boyfriend who waited a few months, or a guy that waited a year. Maybe this guy is just super in-tune with his emotions or just really really likes me.

What do you think? Is there a specific time to say it? Or do you say it when you know for sure?  Thanks for listening guys.

xoxo,
Anne

Leave a Reply

