Teaching, Who Would Have Thought.

Growing up my mother always told me, “Don’t be a teacher, don’t be a teacher.” There is nothing wrong with teaching, but my mother is a teacher and I guess she wanted me to do something else with my life.

Growing up my mother always told me, “Don’t be a teacher, don’t be a teacher.” There is nothing wrong with teaching, but my mother is a teacher and I guess she wanted me to do something else with my life.I think because of this, I decided to go to school for Photography .. then Engineering … then Hospitality. I had no idea what to do with my life. Maybe part of my confusing was because what I am suppose to do, I thought I shouldn’t do. Does that make sense?

Since graduating with a degree in engineering and hospitality, I have started work at a daycare and I LOVE IT. I love coming to work everyday and on Fridays I wish the next day was a work day.

The other day, the main teacher Ms. K was out. So me and another woman were placed in the classroom of 10 kids. This entire week and part of the week before, I was in their class helping Ms. K with whatever she needed. This allowed me to know the general idea of what she had planned for the following week.

This week the Pre-Schoolers are learning about Transportation. I did the parts that I knew, and skipped what I wasn’t sure on. Basically, I knew the youtube videos they watched, but wasn’t aware of all their weather songs, etc. We had some fun and went outside. When we came back in, we had lunch and I introduced the topic of transportation. The kids named some vehicles and we watched a song about it and then a Magic School Bus episode on airplanes.

I loved being able to figure out a game plan for the day, find videos, and an art project. So maybe, my mom was wrong this one time. Maybe I should be a teacher …

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

xoxo,
Anne

Leave a Reply

