Anne’s Guide to A Happy Life: Rule 1 & 2

I decided to write a few blog posts about what makes me happy, how to stay happy, how to get happy, and basically how to be positive in a world full of sadness, death, and negativity (yes that is me being positive).

So going through life, a lot of my friends and family ask me how I am always happy and positive. There are tons of reason I am happy every day. Of course there are times where I am sad or mad, or even stressed out, but I always bounce back.

To help answer my friends and family’s question, I decided to write a few blog posts about what makes me happy, how to stay happy, how to get happy, and basically how to be positive in a world full of sadness, death, and negativity (yes that is me being positive).

Rule 1: Don’t waste good.

Rule 1 is pretty basic. My guide and rules are in no particular order, just whatever way I thought of them. So more about Rule 1. No matter what you have in life, if it is good don’t throw it away. Good things or great things are hard to come by and if you find the right person or the right job, don’t waste it. Cherish it and live for it. Don’t fall for any of that BS, if s/he loves you they will come back, do not let it go.

Rule 2: Never take anything for granted.

There is always someone who’s life is worse. You’re having a hard time today? Trouble paying bills? Can’t afford the new video game? Didn’t get the toy you wanted? or maybe you didn’t go on a vacation. Well suck it up buttercup! There is someone who is worse off. This is tough love, haha. But seriously, sometimes it is hard to see how lucky you are. Everyone is self involved. Enjoy and love and realize how well your life is. It might be tough now, but it’ll improve. Be optimistic 🙂 you could be starving somewhere in Africa, or be a prisoner of war, etc. Never take anything for granted.

Rules 1 & 2. Important and maybe common sense. Remember these are not in any particular order!

xoxo,
Anne

Leave a Reply

