Single’s Awareness Day

He likes me. He likes me not. He likes me. He likes me not… oooh, he likes her ….

So Valentine’s Day is approaching. I’m all for this holiday. Actually I’m not sure why this is a holiday… Is it just a reminder for people in relationships to take this time to really express how thankful they are for the other person? But shouldn’t that happen all the time, not just within 24 hours? Or on a slightly more depressing side maybe it is a day for singles to pine for or move towards the thought on love.

Whichever you thinks Valentine’s Day represents, I always spend it well. 3-4 years ago, I happily celebrated it. Last year, I spent it giving my dog heart shaped toys and a cake. We shared a lot of cuddles and kisses. This year, I only forsee the difference being now I have 2 dogs.

Maybe, if a guy is lucky I will show him some attention (wink wink, nudge nudge).

Leave a Reply

