Babies & Baby Fever

Quite recently, I have come to accept the fact that I have baby fever. You know that stage in your life when everything small is cute? Yuuup, that is where I am. I’m not sure how I got into it or how I get out. But currently, I don’t mind. Awww babies!

Quite recently, I have come to accept the fact that I have baby fever. You know that stage in your life when everything small is cute? Yuuup, that is where I am. I’m not sure how I got into it or how I get out. But currently, I don’t mind. Awww babies!Remember that episode of How I Met Your Mother? The one where Lily goes through Baby Fever? She has neighbors over and they have a kid, and she just keeps saying “Sock.” in a super cute way? Yeah, that’s totally me. It’s embarrassing and frankly I’m pretty sure it is just adding fuel to my mom’s whole “ready to be a grandmother” kick.

I blame my interview at a daycare for this. Never before was I totally in love with any baby or child or I just didn’t realize it. I was always like “eh, a kid.” Then all of a sudden, I’m placed in a room with an infant and I’m like “awwwwwww.” After this realization, n I went home to South Carolina for Christmas, where my uncle and aunt just had twin boys. Cute right?

Well they are the cutest things in the world! Ah babies! Upon arriving, I thought to myself, “Hmm maybe being around babies a lot more and watching them will change my mind.” I have to report, that was an untrue thought. Now I’m purposefully wondering through Babies R Us and Buy Buy Baby, just to look at all the cute girl/boy clothes, or just admire the cuteness of other peoples’ kids. Boy, I’m in trouble…

What do I do? How do I overcome this feeling? Maybe I should adopt another dog …. Please don’t tell me I should have a kid.

Thanks…. xoxo (depending on your suggestion),
Anne

Leave a Reply

